Friday, August 24, 2012

Not much going on

So there has been a ton going on!!
I am still doing good on my new exercise/diet program, I have lost over 6lbs and am so EXCITED!!!
I have been doing a lot of walking and aerobics, in fact my mom, my BFF, and I are doing the
bridge walk over Labor Day, 5miles!!!!! Yeah I am pretty sure I am going to die, but it will be a
blast. We are going to spend Sunday on the island going through all the little shops then
the walk on Monday! This Sunday is our annual picnic for church, I have yet to make
the game I have to bring and I only have two days and no supplies yet haha so I should
probably really get started on that!! I am making a bean bag toss, since my class is the beginner
so they should really enjoy that! 
Tonight I am off with Nikki to her house to make THINGS, they pretty much are awesome 
and it is sure to be a great time!!
Anywho I need to get busy I am supposed to be researching hotels for our adventure next week and haven't even started!

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

So, I know it has been a while but I have been wayyyyy busy!!
On top of everything else that has been going on I lost my temp job because the funding was cut, so that was FABULOUS! NOT~!~
So I have been a busy beaver trying to find a job and keeping up with my new workout/diet program, which I am proud to say I have lost 4.2lbs!!!! WOHOOO, I am sooo proud of myself and cannot wait to keep losing more, I won't say what my goal is, but just that I have a ways to go, but I know I can do it!!
On a totally different note, I went out on a date last week with a guy I have been talking to. 
It was a lot of fun we went to see the new Ice Age movie! I know childish haha, but we had a great time, and he was everything I expected!! He is on vacation for the rest of this week but we are making plans for when he gets back and I can't wait!!
I am on to bigger and better things!!!

Monday, August 6, 2012

Monday!

So it's MONDAY!! I made it through the weekend with no crying episodes or anything of the sort!!!
I am so over this whole thing, I mean yes it sucks but its LIFE, no use in crying over something when I know there are better things out there for me :)
So this weekend was busy busy busy!! 
I had to work Thursday then went over to the BFF's house and hung out!
Friday I had to work two jobs so I didn't get out until close to midnight, but I am glad I made some extra money!! 
Saturday worked and then waited for my parents to get home from Oklahoma, I missed them and I miss the kids like crazy, hopefully they will be coming back sooner rather than later!!!
And Sunday was church then afterwards I hung out with my friend B! 
I haven't seen him in over a year so that was fun we watched the Olympics and hung out it was definitely different hanging out with another guy but it was fun!!
Now it is Monday I have actually had a busy morning/afternoon so it has gone by pretty fast (knock on wood)! 
So as part of the "new me" and doing things for myself I joined Weight Watchers, so tonight I get to find out how I am doing and if I lost some weight. I feel like I did pretty good this past week, only had one splurge which was a piece of Peanut Butter Pie!! SOOO YUMMMY!!! I mean I will be happy losing a half a pound lol any type of loss would be wonderful so we shall see!!
Also excited for my Monday Night with the BFF, we always watch the Bachelor Pad together!! 
Anywho that's my life for now!!

Friday, August 3, 2012

I can do this~~~

So I am way proud of myself!! 
Today I managed to drop things at S's house that I still had and didn't CRY!!!
Then again he wasn't home, but still I was scared I would have a meltdown, but I didn't :)
I am done crying over the situation, God has better things in store for me, I know this!! 
Someday I will be able to look back on this time in my life as a growing point and not the worst time of my life. I just want to be happy and I want the same for him, he deserves to be happy!!! 


On a completely different note, being single for the first time in basically six years feels soooo strange!!
I feel like I need a refresher course on dating and flirting even lol. 
I know I am driving my BFF crazy asking her for help, haha I think she may want to shoot me soon. 
But she is sooo supportive and I am so blessed to have her in my life, like the sister I never had!!


I have a crazy busy weekend ahead of me so I will catch you all up on Monday!

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

freaking out a little bit

So today is Wednesday, which means church!!
Now the reason I am freaking out is because S has the potential to show up! Which I feel prepared to handle to an extent but then again not at all. I just don't know what to do if he shows up and wants to sit by me or talk, I know I will not be able to handle that. It is bad enough this weekend I have to go through stuff and bring things to his house that I have of his, but luckily I can do this while he is at work so that won't be so bad! 
Something I am looking forward to today however is kids church especially for my niece and nephew. Today is superhero day, my nephew wants to be Batman and my niece Catwoman. So of course I was put in charge of making the costumes, well with the help of my bff we have a plan now I just need to execute it once my boss leaves for the day!! lol
Other than that I am doing good with the whole break up!!